Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Gymnastics

USA Gymnastics Names Scholar Athletes for 2011

Ian Crider Springfield, Mass. -- March 26, 2011 -- USA Gymnastics named its Scholar-Athletes for the 2011 season at yesterday's USAG brunch held in the Dodge Ballroom of the Richard B. Flynn Campus Union at Springfield College, site of this year's men's national collegiate championships. The Scholar-Athletes all maintained a minimum of 3.2 GPA's. Springfield College led the way with eight recipients.

A total of 22 Scholar-Athletes were named all told.

Here are the recipients named by school.
U.S. Air Force Academy
Jacob Houder, Travis Myers

U.S. Military Academy
Chase Brown, Jonathan Hoey

Arizona State University
Riley Barclay

College at Brockport
Brian Gildemeyer, Matthew Power, Yusuke Nemoto

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Brett Lazarus, Jake Shapiro

Springfield College
Ian Crider, Josh Fox, Alex McCabe, Tim Monaco, Roger Moulton, Kasey Shields, Kelvin Soares, David Tilley

College of William & Mary
Steve Deutsch, Dave Ellis, Matt Holmes, Kyle Sneeden

Recruit Me

2014 Men's Gymnastics Virtual Team Guide

In the Gym With Tim

Team Links

Head Coach Steve Posner

Steve Posner Entering his 32nd season as head men's gymnastics coach, Dr. Steve Posner is recognized as one of the most outstanding gymnastics coaches in the East. Posner led the Pride to another successful season in 2013 as he led five gymnasts to the NCAA Championships. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Steve Posner

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3357

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.