Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Soccer

Six Student-Athletes Named to NEWMAC Men's Soccer Academic All-Conference Team

John Plourd BABSON PARK, Mass.- November 7, 2007 -The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference announced its 2007 Academic All-Conference Teams on Wednesday and several Springfield College student athletes were honored.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2007 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 10 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

On the women's volleyball team, Alyssa Muething (Plainsboro, N.J.) and Jennifer Grimaldi (Farmingville, N.Y.) were each chosen as all-academic team members while field hockey team members Jane Kelleher (Chatham, Mass.), Julia Kincade (Durham, N.H.), Emily Murray (Booton, N.J.), Jill Urtz (Verona, N.Y.) and Brittany Veazie (Dexter, Maine) were also honored with the accolade.

From the women's soccer team, Shanda Kogut (Preston, Conn.), Lauren Peltier (Agawam, Mass.), Rory Pogmore (Lebanon, Conn.), and Kristen Stewart (Durham, Conn.), were each honored for their excellence in the classroom.

The men's soccer team landed six members on the all-academic team as James Ashcroft(Shelton, Conn.), Michael Kilmartin (Wateford, N.Y), David Kotulski (Bethleham, Pa.), John Plourd (Southampton, Mass.), Henry Ruggiero (Stow, Mass.), and James Skelton (Conway, N.H.), were all honored.

Sommer's Season

2013 Men's Soccer Virtual Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach Steffen Siebert

Steffen Seibert Steffen Siebert enters his third season at the helm of the Springfield College men's soccer program in the fall of 2014 In his second season, Siebert led the Pride to a historic year, winning the ECAC Championship and setting program marks in goals scored, wins, goals against and shutouts. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Steffen Siebert

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3368

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.