Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Lacrosse

Nine Earn Pilgrim League All-Academic Status

Mike Smith Springfield, Mass. - May 4, 2009 - Nine members of the Springfield College men's lacrosse team were recently recognized for the hard work in the classroom as they were named to the 2009 Pilgrim Lacrosse League All-Academic Team, the conference office announced on Tuesday.

A total of 43 men's lacrosse players from the eight conference schools were named to the squad. MIT led the way with 13 student athletes, while Springfield landed nine on the All-Academic squad. In order to make the team, a student athlete must have a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.25 and be a significant contributor to his team. Below is a complete list of the 2009 team.

The Pride's honorees include, Mark Eaton, Jason Farrell, Joe Heney, Adam Ismaeil, Jarrid Johnson, Cory Schwarzkopf, Vinny Senatore, Pete Sessa, and Mike Smith.

Recruit Me

2014 Springfield College Men's Lacrosse Virtual Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach Keith Bugbee

Keith Bugbee Keith Bugbee enters his 31st season as head men's lacrosse coach at Springfield College in 2014. Under his direction, the Pride is one of the top programs in the country. Bugbee's coaching record stands at an impressive 327-157 (.676 winning percentage). Read more.

Contact Head Coach Keith Bugbee

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3154

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.