Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Track And Field

11 Student Athletes Named To NEWMAC Men’s Track and Field Academic All-Conference Team

Chris Quetant Babson Park, Mass. - The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference announced its 2010 Men’s Track and Field Academic All-Conference Team and Springfield College had 11 student-athletes recognized for their efforts in the classroom.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2009 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 10 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

The 2010 NEWMAC Men’s Track and Field Academic All-Conference Team

Kyle Fitzpatrick-2012-Babson
Michael Smith-2012-Babson
Ryan Jones-2010-Babson
Peter Imbriale-2012-Coast Guard
John Jaskot-2011-Coast Guard
Jordan Kellam-2011-Coast Guard
Ian King-2012-Coast Guard
Carl Luxhoj-2011-Coast Guard
Adam Stanek-2010-Coast Guard
Hemagiri Arumugam-2010-MIT
Jack Bourbonnais-2010-MIT
Yermie Cohen-Gr.-MIT
Logan Daum-2011-MIT
Matthew Falk-2012-MIT
Travis Hery-2011-MIT
Phillip Hunt-2012-MIT
Andrew Musacchio-2011-MIT
Adam Mustafa-2011-MIT
James Oleinik-Gr.-MIT
William Phipps-2010-MIT
Stephen Serene-2012-MIT
Vladimir Sobes-2011-MIT
Gregory Tao-2010-MIT
Chinedum Umachi-2012-MIT
Cyrus Vafadari-2012-MIT
Matthew Weaver-2012-MIT
Paul Welle-2011-MIT
Matt Amendola-2010-Springfield
Steve Creamer-2011-Springfield
Alex Fallon --Springfield
Matt Geanacopoulos-2010 -Springfield
Russell Johnson-2012-Springfield
Matthew Krakowski-2012-Springfield
Christopher Malia-2012-Springfield
Aaron Michel-2012-Springfield
Emil Occhiboi-2011-Springfield
Christopher Quetant-2011-Springfield
William Regan -2012-Springfield
Miles Souza-2010-Wheaton
Nick Kacher-2011-Wheaton
Ezra Citron-2012-Wheaton
Jarrett Arredondo-2010-WPI
Mike Ashman-2010-WPI
Jeff Baker-2011-WPI
Frank Carnevale-2012-WPI
Fran Collins-2010-WPI
Matthew Connolly-2012-WPI
Dan Duffty-2010-WPI
Chris Farren-2012-WPI
Christopher Gabrielson-2010-WPI
Jon Gay-2012-WPI
Billy Hawkins-2012-WPI
Ryan LaSante-2010-WPI
Steven Madamba-2012-WPI Greg McConnell-2012-WPI
Lucas Smith-Horn-2012-WPI
Scott Woodnorth-2011-WPI

Men's Track & Field Virtual Guide 2014

Team Links

Head Coach Ken Klatka

Ken Klatka Ken Klatka, an associate professor of physical education at Springfield College, will enter his 38th season as head coach, and 44th as a coach overall, of the men’s track and field program in 2013-2014. He ranks among the nation’s most successful coaches, with an overall record of 447 wins, 156 losses, and two ties for an impressive .743 winning percentage. In 2011, Klatka was inducted into the Springfield College Athletic Hall of Fame. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Ken Klatka

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3230

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.