Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Soccer

SC Lands 33 On NEWMAC All-Academic Team

SPRINGFIELD, Mass., Jan. 6, 2004 – Thirty-three Springfield College student-athletes were named to the New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) Fall Academic All-Conference Team.

With its 33 selections, SC ranks second in the 10-member conference for the most honorees behind only MIT, which had 52.

SC also placed 16 football players on the Freedom Football Conference All-Academic Team, which was announced in November, bringing the total number of fall student-athletes who achieved academic awards from their respective conferences to 49.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2003 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at his or her institution, and been a member of a varsity team for the entire season.

Fall sports sponsored by the NEWMAC include: men's and women's cross country, field hockey, men's golf, men's and women's soccer, women's tennis, and women's volleyball.

The NEWMAC is comprised of 10 Division III institutions: Babson, Clark, U.S. Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke, Smith, Springfield, Wellesley, Wheaton, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

Below is complete list of SC’s academic all-NEWMAC award winners:

Name Year of Grad. Sport Amy Bartholomew 2004 Field Hockey Maria Russo 2004 Field Hockey Brianne Tompkins 2004 Field Hockey Kimberly Stevens 2005 Field Hockey Julie Winslow 2005 Field Hockey Lisa Fruggiero 2006 Field Hockey Peter Gillen 2004 Men's Cross Country Brian Pearsall 2004 Men's Cross Country Robert Silliman 2005 Men's Cross Country Justin Fenlon 2006 Men's Cross Country Matthew Fisher 2004 Men's Soccer Erik Sudnick 2004 Men's Soccer Christopher England 2006 Men's Soccer Michael Muldoon 2006 Men's Soccer Justin Pepoli 2006 Men's Soccer Benjamin Silliman 2006 Men's Soccer Brandon Szczesniak 2006 Men's Soccer Marisa Clapp 2004 Women's Cross Country Emily Michaud 2006 Women's Cross Country Meghan Young 2006 Women's Cross Country Asheley Bardin 2004 Women's Soccer Kimberly Capodiece 2004 Women's Soccer Laura Harwood 2004 Women's Soccer Jessica Kovacs 2004 Women's Soccer Leeann Morris 2005 Women's Soccer Christina Davis 2006 Women's Soccer Courtney Goetz 2006 Women's Soccer Elisabeth Macrum 2006 Women's Soccer Melissa Boyington 2004 Women's Tennis Jaimee Cameron 2004 Women's Tennis Jessamyn McIntyre 2005 Women's Volleyball Mandy Chrusz 2006 Women's Volleyball
Sommer's Season

2013 Men's Soccer Virtual Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach Steffen Siebert

Steffen Seibert Steffen Siebert enters his third season at the helm of the Springfield College men's soccer program in the fall of 2014 In his second season, Siebert led the Pride to a historic year, winning the ECAC Championship and setting program marks in goals scored, wins, goals against and shutouts. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Steffen Siebert

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3368

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.