Springfield College Home > Athletics > Baseball

Seven Student-Athletes Named to NEWMAC Baseball Academic All-Conference Team

Mike Robilotto Babson Park, Mass. - April 28, 2011 - Seven members of the Springfield College baseball team were named to the 2011 New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) Academic All-Conference Team on Thursday.

Representing Springfield on the team was Adam DeFelice, Brian Harris, Greg Marakovits, Mike Robilotto, John Schmaltz, Michael Sirani, and Michael Tanguay.

For Schmaltz and Harris, this is the third such honor of their careers, while DeFelice and Tanguay earned the honor for the second-straight season.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2010 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 10 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2014 Baseball Virtual Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach Mark Simeone

Head Coach Mark Simeone Former Springfield College standout Mark Simeone will enter his 18th season as the head baseball coach at his alma mater in 2014. The 2012 NEWMAC Coach of the Year, Simeone will lead a veteran squad this spring. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Mark Simeone

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3274

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.