Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Cross Country

Mens Cross-Country Is 12th At UMass-Dartmouth

Click here for individual results

Click here for team results

N. DARTMOUTH, Mass., Sept. 18. 2004 – Springfield College senior Pat De Rocco (Utica, N.Y.) was the first Pride runner to cross the finish line, placing 60th out of 236 runners at the UMass-Dartmouth Invitational on Saturday.

In a race that had deplorable conditions due to the aftermath of Hurricane Ivan, DeRocco covered the eight-kilometer course in 27:12. DeRocco was followed by sophomore Pat Gann (Guilford, Conn.), who finished 68th with a time of 27:18. Senior co-captain Steve Wilson (West Hartford, Conn.) was third among SC runners placing 106th overall (28:07). As a team, the Pride placed 17th among the 29 participating schools.

Junior Meg Young (Hurley, N.Y) led the women’s cross-country team to a 14th-place finish out of 33 schools at the UMass-Dartmouth Invitational.

Blazing through the grueling five-kilometer course in a time of 19:03, Young finished 13th overall out of 255 runners. Junior Jessica Zaccaro (Washingtonville, N.Y.) placed 59th (20:18), and freshmen Alyssa Brigham (Penacook, N.H.) finished in 20:50 to place 86th overall. Behind Brogham were junior Sara Tyman (West Suffield, Conn.) (113th, 21:15) and sophomore Jackie Knoblock (Plymouth, Mass.) (119th, 21:19).
Recruit Me

Men's Cross Country Virtual Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach Bryan Brown

Head Coach Bryan Brown Bryan Brown will enter his third season as the head men's cross country coach in the fall of 2013. Brown, who was a former All-American at Springfield College in track, is the reigning NEWMAC Coach of the Year after leading Springfield to its second-straight second-place finish at the conference championships a year ago . Read more.

Contact Head Coach Brown

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.5418

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.