Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Swimming And Diving

Men's Swimming and Diving Sweeps Union and Hartwick

Andrew Blakesley Complete Results

Schenectady, N.Y. - January 10, 2009 - The Springfield College men's swimming and diving team opened up the 2009 portion of it's season with a pair of solid wins over Hartwick and Union on Saturday afternoon.

The Pride topped Union by a score of 132.5 to 110.5 and downed Hartwick, 133-110.

Springfield had just a pair of individual wins as the Pride took first in the 50 free as Greg Pearsall touched in 22.39. Pearsall also claimed first in the 100 free in 49.85.

On the diving boards, Brian Sobel won the three meter competition with a 288.70 and finished first in the one meter board with a 274.80. The Pride's 400 free relay team of Matt Manoni, Scott Mackstutis, Pearsall, and Andrew Blakesley touched first in 3:15.31.

The Pride return to action next Saturday when it will host NYU.

Swim for Springfield College
Dive for Springfield College

2013 Swimming and Diving Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach John Taffe

John Taffe John Taffe enters his 25th season in 2013-2014 as the head coach of the men's and women's swimming teams at Springfield College. Under Taffe’s leadership, the Pride has returned to its status as one of the best collegiate swimming and diving programs in Division III. Read more.

Contact Head Coach John Taffe

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3169

Diving Coach Peter Avdoulos

Peter Avdoulos Peter Avdoulos is regarded as one of the top diving coaches in the nation, and will enter his 29th season as the diving coach for both the men's and women's programs in 2013-2014. The current NEWMAC Women's and Men's Diving Coach of the Year, Avdoulos has coached countless All-New England and All-American divers, as well as several National Champions. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Peter Avdoulos

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3445

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.