Springfield College Home > Athletics > Women's Lacrosse

Women's Lacrosse's Carmody Named Conference Rookie Of The Year

SPRINGFIELD, Mass., April 29, 2003 – Springfield College freshman Holly Carmody (Wayland, Mass.) was named the New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) Rookie of the Year and was selected to the all-conference team along with three of her teammates at the women’s lacrosse post-season coaches meeting this afternoon.

Carmody was named a first-team selection after becoming the first freshman in the history of the program to lead the team in scoring with 50 points (39 goals, 11 assists) to date. She leads the NEWMAC in groundballs (84) and is fifth in scoring.

Senior co-captain Lindsay Reiniger (Rochester, N.Y.) earned first-team honors for the second consecutive season. Springfield’s career assist leader (77), she leads the Pride with 22 assists, while ranking third with 32 points this spring.

Freshman Erin Looney (West Springfield, Mass.), a first-team selection, is currently second for the Pride in both points (40) and goals (36).

Sophomore Kacey Wunsch (Londonderry, N.H.) earned a spot on the second team after anchoring the conference’s second-ranked defense, which allowed only 6.00 goals per game in NEWMAC contests.

Springfield (10-5) made its third-straight appearance in the NEWMAC Tournament Championship game, where it fell to Wheaton, 10-7.
2014 Women's Lacrosse Virtual Team Guide
Recruit Me

Team Links

Head Coach Kristen Mullady

Kristen Mullady Kristen Mullady ‘00, enters her fifth season as the head women’s lacrosse coach at Springfield College. A former standout for Springfield’s women’s lacrosse team, Mullady led Springfield to back to back NEWMAC titles in 2012 and 2013. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Kristen Mullady

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3173

Follow us On Twitter

Find Us On Facebook

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.